Throne of Glass Series by Sarah J Maas


Book Summary: 

Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass #1)

by Sarah J. Maas (Goodreads Author)

After serving out a year of hard labor in the salt mines of Endovier for her crimes, 18-year-old assassin Celaena Sardothien is dragged before the Crown Prince. Prince Dorian offers her her freedom on one condition: she must act as his champion in a competition to find a new royal assassin.

Her opponents are men-thieves and assassins and warriors from across the empire, each sponsored by a member of the king’s council. If she beats her opponents in a series of eliminations, she’ll serve the kingdom for three years and then be granted her freedom. Celaena finds her training sessions with the captain of the guard, Westfall, challenging and exhilirating. But she’s bored stiff by court life. Things get a little more interesting when the prince starts to show interest in her… but it’s the gruff Captain Westfall who seems to understand her best.

Then one of the other contestants turns up dead… quickly followed by another. Can Celaena figure out who the killer is before she becomes a victim? As the young assassin investigates, her search leads her to discover a greater destiny than she could possibly have imagined.

My Review: The series is about Celaena Sardothien, an famous assassin who was lock up for years. When the prince Dorian releases release her on the condition of becoming the king’s assassin in a the form an unlikely friendship. As the games begin deadly secrets are expose about the king of adarlan and Celaena pass slowly catches up with her and the truth about herself is risk of coming out. As the story progress through the books you get inside Celaena head and find out more about her life and she is just not an assassin. You get to meet some new friends and allies that help take down the king during her road to self discovery. The series is is fast pace action. So many emotions in this series that leave you wanting more. This is a very spoil free book review of the series. For those you have yet dive into this world I suggest get to it now. I so can’t wait to see where Sarah J Maas take us next in Celaena world. There making 6 books and already 4 is out and one is an prequel of her journey into her life as an assassin.. So happy reading!

Bella even love the series. She reading the third book Heir to fire and Queen of Shadows now. Better catch up to her in this series. 


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s