blogger, booknerd, Books, fantasy, reader, review, ya, youngadultbooks

Empress of a Thousand Skies (Empress of a Thousand Skies #1) by Rhoda Belleza

17203039_10208874771413170_6917615029899581823_n

Book Summary:

CROWN PRINCESS RHIANNON TA’AN WANTS VENGEANCE.

The only surviving heir to an ancient Kalusian dynasty, RHEE has spent her life training to destroy the people who killed her family. Now, on the eve of her coronation, the time has finally come for Rhee to claim her throne – and her revenge.

ALYOSHA is a Wraetan who has risen above his war refugee origins to find fame as the dashing star of a DroneVision show. Despite his popularity, Aly struggles with anti-Wraetan prejudices and the pressure of being perfect in the public eye.

Their paths collide with one brutal act of violence: Rhee is attacked, barely escaping with her life. Aly is blamed for her presumed murder.

The princess and her accused killer are forced to go into hiding – even as a war between planets is waged in Rhee’s name. But soon, Rhee and Aly discover that the assassination attempt is just one part of a sinister plot. Bound together by an evil that only they can stop, the two fugitives must join forces to save the galaxy.

In this exhilarating debut for fans of Marissa Meyer’s Lunar Chronicles and Pierce Brown’s Red Rising trilogy, RHODA BELLEZA crafts a powerful saga of vengeance, warfare, and the true meaning of legacy.

My Review:

Rhiannon is ready to take her throne back when she becomes of age, in the meantime she been preparing to kill a man who she believes killed her family years ago. Little does she know on her way to take the throne, someone wants her dead. Now after her life was nearly taken she is on the run with some help, but who can she truly trust with her life now? Then you have Alyosha a tv star stumbles onto something he should not have and now on the run with his friend Vic who has his own secrets of their own. Now Alyosha is a wanted man for killing a princess. Can he clear his name before it’s to late? This book start slow and the story picks up a bit in the middle and leaves off an ending you never seen coming. So many secrets and lies in Rhiannon kingdom, who really after her and what is the truth behind her family death? Alyosha can he out run the people after him long enough gain his freedom? What secrets is Alyosha friend Vic is hiding from his buddy for years?  This book tosses between points of views for both the main characters, going back and forth to understand where they are coming for. If you like scifi fun and adventures then this book could for you, So Happy Reading!

2 thoughts on “Empress of a Thousand Skies (Empress of a Thousand Skies #1) by Rhoda Belleza”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s