blogger, booknerd, Books, dogs, fiction, reader, ya, youngadultbooks

{Review & ARC Giveaway} All Rights Reserved by Gregory Scott Katsoulis

20638633_10210203185742698_4757527096440194614_n

Book Summary:

In a world where every word and gesture is copyrighted, patented or trademarked, one girl elects to remain silent rather than pay to speak, and her defiant and unexpected silence threatens to unravel the very fabric of society.
Speth Jime is anxious to deliver her Last Day speech and celebrate her transition into adulthood. The moment she turns fifteen, Speth must pay for every word she speaks (“Sorry” is a flat ten dollars and a legal admission of guilt), for every nod ($0.99/sec), for every scream ($0.99/sec) and even every gesture of affection. She’s been raised to know the consequences of falling into debt, and can’t begin to imagine the pain of having her eyes shocked for speaking words that she’s unable to afford.
But when Speth’s friend Beecher commits suicide rather than work off his family’s crippling debt, she can’t express her shock and dismay without breaking her Last Day contract and sending her family into Collection. Backed into a corner, Speth finds a loophole: rather than read her speechrather than say anything at allshe closes her mouth and vows never to speak again. Speth’s unexpected defiance of tradition sparks a media frenzy, inspiring others to follow in her footsteps, and threatens to destroy her, her family and the entire city around them.

My Review:

At the age of 15 you get a nice cuff and charged for speaking. Ads are your lifeline to make money. Speth just turn 15 and ready to speak her first charged words. Once she sees her classmate and friend kill himself, she takes an vow of silent. Little did she know she started an revolt in their perfect little society. This book was pretty different then what I am use to reading. The story line was pretty good and I hope there an book two to come out for it. It pretty neat how this world is set up where the rich has more freedom to talk, and the people that are poor and in debt get taken away from their love ones to be pay off. Then you have placers they little misfits who starts trouble everywhere. Don’t know how many ads you can count that’s in this book either. Well don’t think I would last myself long without speaking, would have wind out in debt big time. Lucky for one of you guys get to read the book before it comes out next month. Hosting a nice give away for only US people only. Nothing against the rest of the the world just money sucks and tight now. I still love all my readers from all over the world. So click on the rafflecopter link and be already to go, Rafflecopter. Happy Reading!

Advertisements
blogger, booknerd, Books, Contemporary, fantasy, fiction, reader, retelling, ya, youngadultbooks

{Waiting on Wednesday} Heart of Iron by Ashley Poston

wow3a

So yes I am so happy for Heart of Iron to come out next year sadly. Don’t get my hands on it anytime soon. Did love the cover design and the summary for the book. It kinda like Princess Anastasia story but in space. If you never heard of Anastasia the missing Russia princes years ago then I suggest you do your homework on it. Plus there an boardway musical out for it. Enough Anastasia, we are here for the book. So here the nice cover and summary. If you have yet read any Ashley’s books then check out my review for, {ARC Review} Geekerella: A Fangirl Fairy Tale by Ashley Poston. Happy Reading!

Heart-of-Iron-Ashley-Poston (1)

Book Summary:

An action-packed tale full of romance, royalty, and adventure, inspired by the story of Anastasia. Perfect for fans of Six of Crows,Cinder, and the cult classic television show Firefly.

Seventeen-year-old Ana is a scoundrel by nurture and an outlaw by nature. Found as a child drifting through space with a sentient android called D09, Ana was saved by a fearsome space captain and the grizzled crew she now calls family. But D09—one of the last remaining illegal Metals—has been glitching, and Ana will stop at nothing to find a way to fix him.

Ana’s desperate effort to save D09 leads her on a quest to steal the coordinates to a lost ship that could offer all the answers. But at the last moment, a spoiled Ironblood boy beats Ana to her prize. He has his own reasons for taking the coordinates, and he doesn’t care what he’ll sacrifice to keep them.

When everything goes wrong, she and the Ironblood end up as fugitives on the run. Now their entire kingdom is after them—and the coordinates—and not everyone wants them captured alive.

What they find in a lost corner of the universe will change all their lives—and unearth dangerous secrets. But when a darkness from Ana’s past returns, she must face an impossible choice: does she protect a kingdom that wants her dead or save the Metal boy she loves? (less)

Hardcover, 480 pages
Expected publication: February 27th 2018 by Balzer + Bray
Books

{Cover Reveal} Obsidio (The Illuminae Files #3)by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff 

Here it is the cover and summary. I’m so excited to get my hands on this book and so is Bella. So here what everyone been waiting for. 

*

*

*

*

*

*************
Book Summary :

Kady, Ezra, Hanna, and Nik narrowly escaped with their lives from the attacks on Heimdall station and now find themselves crammed with 2,000 refugees on the container ship, Mao. With the jump station destroyed and their resources scarce, the only option is to return to Kerenza—but who knows what they’ll find seven months after the invasion? Meanwhile, Kady’s cousin, Asha, survived the initial BeiTech assault and has joined Kerenza’s ragtag underground resistance. When Rhys—an old flame from Asha’s past—reappears on Kerenza, the two find themselves on opposite sides of the conflict. With time running out, a final battle will be waged on land and in space, heros will fall, and hearts will be broken. (less)

Hardcover, 608 pages

Expected publication: March 13th 2018 by Knopf Books for Young Readers
Check out ew site for more fun stuff, Ew News

Here Bella with first book. 

blogger, booknerd, Books, Contemporary, dogs, fiction, reader, ya, youngadultbooks

A Map for Wrecked Girls by Jessica Taylor

20604497_10210155842839155_1728880019399613957_n

Book Summary:

We sat at the edge of the ocean—my sister Henri and I—inches apart but not touching at all. We’d been so sure someone would find us by now.

Emma had always orbited Henri, her fierce, magnetic queen bee of an older sister, and the two had always been best friends. Until something happened that wrecked them.

I’d trusted Henri more than I’d trusted myself. Wherever she told me to go, I’d follow.

Then the unthinkable occurs—a watery nightmare off the dazzling coast. The girls wash up on shore, stranded. Their only companion is Alex, a troubled boy agonizing over his own secrets. Trapped in this gorgeous hell, Emma and Alex fall together as Emma and Henri fall catastrophically apart. 

For the first time, I was afraid we’d die on this shore.

To find their way home, the sisters must find their way back to each other. But there’s no map for this—or anything. Can they survive the unearthing of the past and the upheaval of the present?

My Review:

The book is about two sisters Emma and Henri lost at sea with an stranger they just met during vacation Alex. The sisters had a falling before the wreck and now fighting for their life can they make up in time or this is be the end of the girl forever? I really the story and how the girls mange to stay alive on the island and how detail it was. I think the book would be good without Alex in it. He hardly did much and kept a lot of secrets from the girl in first place. In the end can these three work together and get off the island? Get to see flashbacks leading up to the events and lead the girls stray a part. Are you ready to be lost on an island? Happy Reading!

blogger, booknerd, Books, fantasy, fiction, reader, ya, youngadultbooks

Dividing Eden (Dividing Eden #1) by Joelle Charbonneau

20476248_10210155842799154_3018668838357456106_n

Book Summary:

From the author of the New York Times bestselling Testing trilogy comes a sweeping new fantasy series, perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sarah J. Maas.

Twins Carys and Andreus were never destined to rule Eden. With their older brother next in line to inherit the throne, the future of the kingdom was secure.

But appearances—and rivals—can be deceiving. When Eden’s king and crown prince are killed by assassins, Eden desperately needs a monarch, but the line of succession is no longer clear. With a ruling council scheming to gain power, Carys and Andreus are faced with only one option—to take part in a Trial of Succession that will determine which one of them is worthy of ruling the kingdom.

As sister and brother, Carys and Andreus have always kept each other safe—from their secrets, from the court, and from the monsters lurking in the mountains beyond the kingdom’s wall. But the Trial of Succession will test the bonds of trust and family.

With their country and their hearts divided, Carys and Andreus will discover exactly what each will do to win the crown. How long before suspicion takes hold and the thirst for power leads to the ultimate betrayal? 

My Review:

In Eden twins Carys and Audreus enjoy the castle life. They have no desire taking over the kingdom and free to do what they most desire. The kingdom is left to their brother to rule and their father to busy to groom the boy. One faithful day the king and prince died in battle, so it seems. Now the twins mother is unfit to rule and they must now complete to rule Eden. In the end their deadly secrets hidden in the castle wall and the fact the killer of the kill and prince still out there. With the twin fighting against each other, who will rule Eden in the end? This book is filled with action and love how Eden world is set up. The twin I like is Carys she has a kind heart and a killer mean throw to kill people. Audreus is turning into their father a bit and little play boy with the girls. So enter Eden and watch the twins try to win the trails or be killed. Happy Reading!