Books

What Big Teeth by Rose Szabo

Summary:
Rose Szabo’s thrilling debut is a dark and thrilling novel about a teen girl who returns home to her strange, wild family after years of estrangement, perfect for fans of Wilder Girls.
Eleanor Zarrin has been estranged from her wild family for years. When she flees boarding school after a horrifying incident, she goes to the only place she thinks is safe: the home she left behind. But when she gets there, she struggles to fit in with her monstrous relatives, who prowl the woods around the family estate and read fortunes in the guts of birds.
Eleanor finds herself desperately trying to hold the family together — in order to save them all, Eleanor must learn to embrace her family of monsters and tame the darkness inside her.
Exquisitely terrifying, beautiful, and strange, this fierce gothic fantasy will sink its teeth into you and never let go.

My Review:

What Big is very extraordinary book. It’s kinda way out there and very different. I enjoyed the storyline of supernatural family living in a small town. As they try to be normal, while hiding there strange secrets from everyone. When Eleanor comes home after being gone for years, she stir the family up.

Eleanor did a unthinkable thing at her boarding school, now she comes home facing the consequences of her actions. She is not like her family, and have yet embrace her powers like them. One day, Eleanor just left holme, without a word. Now she tries to mend things with the family. As they must come together when one of their own passed away.

This book kinda reminds of The Dark Shadows, a very old soap opera. Both are kinda same story about creatures hiding in plain sight to fit. Of course there be some family drama and a lot of teeth. This read was very different and weird for me. Which I really did enjoy. Kinda slow pace story, but it did peck my interest until the very end. Also I love how creepy the cover is for What Big Teeth.

If your in for some family drama, and supernatural brings running around. Then you might like What Big Teeth.

Happy Reading!!!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s