Books

Finding Her Edge by Jennifer Iacopelli

Summary:

For fans of Emma Lord and Abbi Glines, Jennifer Iacopelli’s swoony, romantic new novel follows elite ice dancer Adriana Russo as she finds herself drawn to both her old dance partner and her new one.

Adriana Russo is figure skating royalty.

With gold-medalist parents, and her older sister headed to the Olympics, all she wants is to live up to the family name and stand atop the ice dance podium at the Junior World Championships. But fame doesn’t always mean fortune, and their legendary skating rink is struggling under the weight of her dad’s lavish lifestyle. The only thing keeping it afloat is a deal to host the rest of the Junior Worlds team before they leave for France.

That means training on the same ice as her first crush, Freddie, the partner she left when her growth spurt outpaced his. For the past two years, he’s barely acknowledged her existence, and she can’t even blame him for it.

When the family’s finances take another unexpected hit, losing the rink seems inevitable until her partner, Brayden, suggests they let the world believe what many have suspected: that their intense chemistry isn’t contained to the ice. Fans and sponsors alike take the bait, but keeping up the charade is harder than she ever imagined. And training alongside Freddie makes it worse, especially when pretending with Brayden starts to feel very real.

As the biggest competition of her life draws closer and her family’s legacy hangs in the balance, Adriana is caught between her past and present, between the golden future she’s worked so hard for, and the one she gave up long ago.

My Review:

Ready to enter the ice skating world?

Adriana is just a kid and has a lot stress for leaving in a skating rink. For just a kid she take on far to much, while trying to save the rink. When her old partner shows up, her feelings get all over the place. The only way to get rid of her old crush, is to start fake dating her partner. Things gets way complicated and everyone just out of snyc with other on the ice. Can they pull it together to win the gold?

Finding Her Edge was such a cute read. I so love ice skating books and the drama behind it. This was so adorable and so much fun. Adriana has to remember she just a kid and have to live life. Also she must stop adding pressure to herself and ask for help. Also another I like about the book is the cover. It fits the theme to it perfectly.

Thus book is perfect for ice skating fans, fake dating reads. So make sure you check out Finding Her Edge.

Happy Reading!!!

1 thought on “Finding Her Edge by Jennifer Iacopelli”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s