blogger, Book Blog, Book Dragon, Book love, Book Lover, Book Nerd, Book Worm, Bookaholic, booknerd, Books, Contemporary, dogs, fantasy, fiction, nerd, read, reader, review, Teen, Teen Books, thriller, ya, youngadult, youngadultbooks

Bella Bloopers

Been a while since I post some bloopers on my blog. When you got work and trips line up this month it easy to forgot things. Bella did about 5 reviews this month just about. The rest was Snowball since she was sick a few days. I’m happy Bella is feeling better and ready to blog more after I buy her more snacks. Here are the latest bloopers.

Advertisements
blogger, Book Blog, Book Dragon, Book love, Book Lover, Book Nerd, Book Worm, Bookaholic, booknerd, Books, Contemporary, dogs, fairytale, fantasy, fiction, library, mystery, nerd, read, reader, Reading Girl, review, Teen, Teen Books, thriller, ya, youngadult, youngadultbooks

July Wrap Up

It been a long time since I ever did a wrap up. A lot happen throughout July also. Finding images on google very helpful, plus have my co editor help when she not busy.

My Reviews and Book I read:

Undead Girls Gang by Lily Anderson

When Life Gives You Demons by Jennifer Honeyboure

Save The Date by Morgan Maston

Like, Always and Never by Ann Aguirre

Monday’s Not Coming by Tiffany D Jackson

Grace and Fury by Tracy Banghart

The Cheerleaders by Kara Thomas

Books I read and yet review:

The Last Time I lied by Riley Sager

Sea Witch by Sarah Henning

How much you guys read in July?

blogger, Book Blog, Book Dragon, Book love, Book Lover, Book Nerd, Book Worm, Bookaholic, booknerd, Contemporary, dogs, fantasy, fiction, library, mystery, nerd, read, reader, Reading Girl, review, Teen, Teen Books, thriller, ya, youngadult

Bella Bloopers

Time for some fun with my blog. It’s Bella Bloopers time. Since I got home from vacation been so busy with work and not reading much. I post as much as I can when I can. Thank you my readers for being supportive of my blog, it means a lot to me since I work hard with editing and Bella works hard taking the pictures. So enough about me, here is Bella.

blogger, Book Blog, Book Dragon, Book love, Book Lover, Book Nerd, Book Worm, Bookaholic, booknerd, Books, Contemporary, dogs, fantasy, fiction, library, nerd, read, reader, Reading Girl, review, Teen, Teen Books, ya, youngadult, youngadultbooks

WWW Wednesday- A little bit of everything

IMG_1384-0

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

Finish Reading:

I liked Save the Date. Will review the book hopefully later today.

Also finish up this read. Another good read. Will get some reviews in later this week. Been busy since I got home from vacation.

Currently Reading:

In the middle of Grace and Fury. Was in mood for something different. It comes out towards end of this month. Think fairyloot people got it early.

Read Next:

I’m excited to dive into this book next. It just came out also in hardcover.

What you guys reading now and looking forward to?

Happy Reading!!

blogger, Book Blog, Book Dragon, Book love, Book Lover, Book Nerd, Book Worm, Bookaholic, booknerd, Books, Contemporary, dogs, fairytale, fantasy, fiction, mystery, nerd, read, reader, Reading Girl, Teen, Teen Books, thriller, ya, youngadult, youngadultbooks

New Orlean ALA {American Library Association}

I was lucky enough to go to New Orleans this year. It was so much fun and got ton of books. Still on mini vacation for two weeks. Will try keeping blog updated as much as I can. Just in Michigan now visiting family. Little Snowball from Rick and Morty been a big help with New Orleans pictures. Here my book Haul for the weekend. Will do a better picture of everything with Bella, when I get home.

For more pics please follow my ig: Jenneh_Penneh.

Happy Reading.

It was nice seeing Nikole and Stacy from Acourtofcoffeeandbooks over the weekend.

blogger, Book Blog, Book Dragon, Book love, Book Lover, Book Nerd, Book Worm, Bookaholic, booknerd, Books, Contemporary, dogs, fantasy, fiction, library, nerd, read, reader, Reading Girl, review, Teen, Teen Books, ya, youngadult, youngadultbooks

Bella Bloopers

Hello my readers,

Sorry it been a slow here on my blog with reviews and everything. I’m only one person on this blog. Been busy with work lately. Also been to book con. Now getting ready for ALA (American Library Association) in New Orleans.

I have not been reading much lately. All update on my review. Just need to read more. Will be gone for two weeks. So will keep blog active as much as I can. Enough being all serious. I know you are all here for Bella. Bella turned 8 years old yesterday.

blogger, Book Blog, Book Dragon, Book love, Book Lover, Book Nerd, Book Worm, Bookaholic, booknerd, Books, Contemporary, dogs, fiction, library, read, reader, Reading Girl, review, Teen, Teen Books, Uncategorized, ya, youngadult, youngadultbooks

Made you up by Francesca Zappia

Book Summary:
Reality, it turns out, is often not what you perceive it to be—sometimes, there really is someone out to get you. Made You Up tells the story of Alex, a high school senior unable to tell the difference between real life and delusion. This is a compelling and provoking literary debut that will appeal to fans of Wes Anderson, Silver Linings Playbook and Liar.
Alex fights a daily battle to figure out the difference between reality and delusion. Armed with a take-no-prisoners attitude, her camera, a Magic 8-Ball, and her only ally (her little sister), Alex wages a war against her schizophrenia, determined to stay sane long enough to get into college. She’s pretty optimistic about her chances until classes begin, and she runs into Miles. Didn’t she imagine him? Before she knows it, Alex is making friends, going to parties, falling in love, and experiencing all the usual rites of passage for teenagers. But Alex is used to being crazy. She’s not prepared for normal.
Funny, provoking, and ultimately moving, this debut novel featuring the quintessential unreliable narrator will have readers turning the pages and trying to figure out what is real and what is made up.

My Review:

Thought this book was little insightful with mental illness. It’s always a daily struggle for those who want to feel normal. I enjoy the author work with the book. Enjoy the story and the characters in it.

I really like Alex in the book. Alex is a good kid in the book and just wanted to fit in high school. So she hides her schizophrenia from everyone. Then a boy she knows when she was a kid show up at school. Is he real or something she made up?

Book my be sensitive for some people. Still think it’s well and enjoy every minute of it. Find out what happen to Alex for yourself…

blogger, Book Blog, Book Dragon, Book love, Book Lover, Book Nerd, Book Worm, Bookaholic, booknerd, Books, Contemporary, dogs, fairytale, fantasy, fiction, library, mystery, nerd, read, reader, Reading Girl, Teen, Teen Books, thriller, Uncategorized, ya, youngadult, youngadultbooks

Bella Bloopers

Thanks to Stay Fetters for the nice banner. Her blog is Acourtofcoffeeandbooks. Sorry don’t know how to tag on wordpress. Stay Fetter has been a big help and co editor for my blog. Thanks to her my blog has improved over the year. She is such an amazing friend to me over the years. Supported my blog a lot. I thank her so much on the hard work and putting up with me.

This is my weekly meme. Call Bella Bloppers. Not all pictures for this blog is perfect. Yes sometimes Bella get bored taking pictures. No worries she get pay in treats and has lots of breaks. Have not wrote much reviews this pass week. Getting ready for book con. So enjoy some bloopers this memorial day weekend.

blogger, Book Blog, Book Dragon, Book love, Book Lover, Book Nerd, Book Worm, Bookaholic, booknerd, Contemporary, dogs, fantasy, nerd, read, reader, Reading Girl, review, Teen, Teen Books, Uncategorized, ya, youngadult, youngadultbooks

Royals by Rachel Hawkins

Book Summary:
Meet Daisy Winters. She’s an offbeat sixteen-year-old Floridian with mermaid-red hair; a part time job at a bootleg Walmart, and a perfect older sister who’s nearly engaged to the Crown Prince of Scotland. Daisy has no desire to live in the spotlight, but relentless tabloid attention forces her to join Ellie at the relative seclusion of the castle across the pond.
While the dashing young Miles has been appointed to teach Daisy the ropes of being regal, the prince’s roguish younger brother kicks up scandal wherever he goes, and tries his best to take Daisy along for the ride. The crown–and the intriguing Miles–might be trying to make Daisy into a lady . . . but Daisy may just rewrite the royal rulebook to suit herself.

My Review:

I have enjoyed Rachel Hawkins books in the past. Like her Hex Hall and Rebel Belles series. I’m sad this book falls a little flat for me. It lost it’s spark from her other books. She was my auto buy author. Have no real connections with the characters myself. Just a quick predictable read I got from the library.

If you guys don’t mind royal wedding planning, and the main character being a push over, then you might like this book. If you are unsure about this book because of my review, then get at library. It might not be for me but this book could be for you.

blogger, Book Blog, Book Dragon, Book love, Book Lover, Book Nerd, Book Worm, Bookaholic, booknerd, Books, Contemporary, dogs, fiction, nerd, read, reader, review, Teen, Teen Books, Uncategorized, ya, youngadult, youngadultbooks

{Arc Review} Listen To Your Heart By Kasie West

Book Summary:
Talking to other people isn’t Kate Bailey’s favorite activity. She’d much rather be out on the lake, soaking up the solitude and sunshine. So when her best friend, Alana, convinces Kate to join their high school’s podcast, Kate is not expecting to be chosen as the host. Now she’ll have to answer calls and give advice on the air? Impossible.
But to Kate’s surprise, she turns out to be pretty good at the hosting gig. Then the podcast gets in a call from an anonymous guy, asking for advice about his unnamed crush. Kate is pretty sure that the caller is gorgeous Diego Martinez, and even surer that the girl in question is Alana. Kate is excited for her friend … until Kate herself starts to develop feelings for Diego. Suddenly, Kate finds that while doling out wisdom to others may be easy, asking for help is tougher than it looks, and following your own advice is even harder.
Kasie West’s adorable story of secrets, love, and friendship is sure to win over hearts everywhere.

My Review:

The cover to this book, makes me to swim in a lake. Looks so relaxing the cover. Very jealous of the characters on it. This book is such a fun summer read. Enjoy everything in the book, even the characters.

Kate gets to spend her summer by lake, dreaming to take over family business. Then force to host an radio show and give advice. Has she find her true calling in give advice or is the lake still calling her home?

Book is for all ages. Looking for an simple summer read, then dive into listen to your heart. Coming out next week.

Happy Reading!