blogger, Book Blog, Book Dragon, Book love, Book Lover, Book Nerd, Book Worm, Bookaholic, booknerd, Books, dogs, fantasy, nerd, read, reader, review, Teen, Teen Books, ya, youngadult, youngadultbooks

{Arc Review} A Touch Of Gold by Annie Sullivan

Book Summary:
King Midas once had the ability to turn all he touched into gold. But after his gift—or curse—almost killed his daughter, Midas relinquished The Touch forever. Ten years later, Princess Kora still bears the consequences of her father’s wish: her skin shines golden, rumors follow her everywhere she goes, and she harbors secret powers that are getting harder to hide.
Kora spends her days locked in the palace, concealed behind gloves and veils, trying to ignore the stares and gossip of courtiers. It isn’t until a charming young duke arrives that Kora realizes there may be someone out there who doesn’t fear her or her curse. But their courtship is disrupted when a thief steals precious items from the kingdom, leaving the treasury depleted and King Midas vulnerable. Thanks to her unique ability to sense gold, Kora is the only one who can track the thief down. As she sails off on her quest, Kora learns that not everything is what it seems—not thieves, not pirates, and not even curses. She quickly discovers that gold—and the power it brings—is more dangerous than she’d ever believed.
Midas learned his lesson at a price. What will Kora’s journey cost?

My Review:

I absolutely enjoyed this book. It was such a original read. I Love geek mythology and retellings. The story about King Midas was such a good idea.

I liked how we got the background on how Midas dealing with the golden touch. Saw how his family have suffer and the city during his time with the touch.

I did liked Kora in the book. You saw how much she had grown throughout the book. Learning more on better control of her curse. She very fearless when her father’s gold goes missing. Ready to jump into action to save her father. But can she trust the people around her to help?

Thought the book was a bit action pack and fun. Mostly for fans who like geek mythology or any fan in general. Hopefully there a book two soon. The ending will leave you wanting more.

The book just came out today. So Happy Book Birthday!!

Happy Reading!!

Advertisements
blogger, Book Blog, Book Dragon, Book love, Book Lover, Book Nerd, Book Worm, Bookaholic, booknerd, Books, fantasy, reader, Reading Girl, retelling, Teen, Teen Books, Uncategorized, ya, youngadult, youngadultbooks

{Waiting on Wednesday} A Touch of Gold by Ann Sullivan

I’m looking forward reading A Touch of Gold. It sounds so good and love the cover to it. Sadly it come out in August. But you guys can enjoy the summary and cover for it.

Book Summary:

Gold is wealth. Wealth is power. Power is a curse.
King Midas once had the ability to turn all he touched into gold. But after his gift—or curse—almost killed his daughter, Midas relinquished The Touch forever. Ten years later, Princess Kora still bears the consequences of her father’s wish: her skin shines golden, rumors follow her everywhere she goes, and she harbors secret powers that are getting harder to hide.
Kora spends her days locked in the palace, concealed behind gloves and veils, trying to ignore the stares and gossip of courtiers. It isn’t until a charming young duke arrives that Kora realizes there may be someone out there who doesn’t fear her or her curse. But their courtship is disrupted when a thief steals precious items from the kingdom, leaving the treasury depleted and King Midas vulnerable. Thanks to her unique ability to sense gold, Kora is the only one who can track the thief down. As she sails off on her quest, Kora learns that not everything is what it seems—not thieves, not pirates, and not even curses. She quickly discovers that gold—and the power it brings—is more dangerous than she’d ever believed.
Midas learned his lesson at a price. What will Kora’s journey cost?
From author Annie Sullivan comes A Touch of Gold, the untold story of the daughter King Midas turned to gold, perfect for fans of Cinder and The Wrath and the Dawn.

Summary taken from goodreads.

Add to Goodreads