blogger, Book Blog, Book Dragon, Book love, Book Lover, Book Nerd, Book Worm, Bookaholic, booknerd, Books, Contemporary, dogs, fantasy, fiction, library, nerd, read, reader, Reading Girl, review, Teen, Teen Books, ya, youngadult, youngadultbooks

Bella Bloopers

Hello my readers,

Sorry it been a slow here on my blog with reviews and everything. I’m only one person on this blog. Been busy with work lately. Also been to book con. Now getting ready for ALA (American Library Association) in New Orleans.

I have not been reading much lately. All update on my review. Just need to read more. Will be gone for two weeks. So will keep blog active as much as I can. Enough being all serious. I know you are all here for Bella. Bella turned 8 years old yesterday.

blogger, Book Blog, Book Dragon, Book love, Book Lover, Book Nerd, Book Worm, Bookaholic, booknerd, Books, Contemporary, dogs, fiction, library, read, reader, Reading Girl, review, Teen, Teen Books, Uncategorized, ya, youngadult, youngadultbooks

Made you up by Francesca Zappia

Book Summary:
Reality, it turns out, is often not what you perceive it to be—sometimes, there really is someone out to get you. Made You Up tells the story of Alex, a high school senior unable to tell the difference between real life and delusion. This is a compelling and provoking literary debut that will appeal to fans of Wes Anderson, Silver Linings Playbook and Liar.
Alex fights a daily battle to figure out the difference between reality and delusion. Armed with a take-no-prisoners attitude, her camera, a Magic 8-Ball, and her only ally (her little sister), Alex wages a war against her schizophrenia, determined to stay sane long enough to get into college. She’s pretty optimistic about her chances until classes begin, and she runs into Miles. Didn’t she imagine him? Before she knows it, Alex is making friends, going to parties, falling in love, and experiencing all the usual rites of passage for teenagers. But Alex is used to being crazy. She’s not prepared for normal.
Funny, provoking, and ultimately moving, this debut novel featuring the quintessential unreliable narrator will have readers turning the pages and trying to figure out what is real and what is made up.

My Review:

Thought this book was little insightful with mental illness. It’s always a daily struggle for those who want to feel normal. I enjoy the author work with the book. Enjoy the story and the characters in it.

I really like Alex in the book. Alex is a good kid in the book and just wanted to fit in high school. So she hides her schizophrenia from everyone. Then a boy she knows when she was a kid show up at school. Is he real or something she made up?

Book my be sensitive for some people. Still think it’s well and enjoy every minute of it. Find out what happen to Alex for yourself…