blogger, Book Blog, Book Dragon, Book love, Book Lover, Book Nerd, Book Worm, Bookaholic, booknerd, Books, Contemporary, nerd, read, reader, Reading Girl, review, Teen, Teen Books, ya, youngadult, youngadultbooks

{Blog Tour & Giveaway} When Summer End by Jessica Pennington

TOUR SCHEDULE:
http://www.jeanbooknerd.com/2019/06/when-summer-ends-by-jessica-pennington.html

Hardcover: 288 pages
Publisher: Tor Teen (April 9, 2019)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1250187338
ISBN-13: 978-1250187338

Praise for WHEN SUMMER ENDS
“Bringing the small-town Michigan setting evocatively to the forefront, Pennington’s sophomore novel captures the pleasures of new love.” ―Kirkus Reviews
Praise for LOVE SONGS & OTHER LIES
“A captivating read and a great pick for fans of Morgan Matson and Emery Lord!” ―RT Book Reviews
“Filled with lyrics, love, and late nights, Pennington’s debut novel will appeal to romance fans of Sarah Dessen and Susane Colasanti.” ―School Library Journal
“Pennington’s debut is a light road-tripping romance about redemption and the love of music.” ―Publishers Weekly
“Reading Cam & Vee’s past and present romance reminds me of This is Us! This is going on my keeper shelf.” ―Simone Elkeles, New York Times & USA Today bestselling author
Love Songs & Other Lies is a music-infused romance about a pair of perfectly imperfect teenagers who will have readers rooting for their happily ever after.” ―Katy Upperman, author of Kissing Max Holden
“Boys in bands, second chance romance, and pitch-perfect chemistry. Love Songs & Other Lies hits all the right notes!” ―Gina Ciocca, author of Last Year’s Mistake
“Fun and full of heart, with a hero who stole my heart!” ―Katie McGarry, author of Pushing the Limits

Aiden Emerson is an all-star pitcher and the all-around golden boy of Riverton. Or at least he was, before he quit the team the last day of junior year without any explanation. How could he tell people he’s losing his vision at seventeen?

Straight-laced Olivia thought she had life all figured out. But when her dream internship falls apart, her estranged mother comes back into her life, and her long-time boyfriend ghosts her right before summer break, she’s starting to think fate has a weird sense of humor.

Each struggling to find a new direction, Aiden and Olivia decide to live summer by chance. Every fleeting adventure and stolen kiss is as fragile as a coin flip in this heartfelt journey to love and self-discovery from the author of Love Songs & Other Lies.

My Review:

When Summer Ends, you get to spend some time by the lake and hope to change your luck.

Olivia has the summer planned out. She gets to spend more time with friends and her boyfriend. And she even has the perfect job lined up. When her grandma gets a new job out of state, it throws Olivia’s plans through a loop. There goes her perfect summer and her boyfriend. Now she’s going to make the best of her summer with the luck of a coin and taking new chances for the summer.

Aiden is a star baseball player, he’s dealing with some personal issues. Suddenly he must quit the team and start working with his uncle. His uncle just so happens to hire Olivia for the summer. At first, these two get off on the foot, but with a flip of a coin, their summer change drastically.

With Olivia moving away, what will happen between Aiden and Olivia?

This book was a quick read for me. I enjoyed the storyline of the book. It was fun watching how the main characters interact with each other. It was funny at times at how they fight with one another. They have such chemistry in the book. It a good book to read during the summer. I was happy to be a part of this blog tour.

Heads or Tails? How will the summer turn out?

Happy Reading!!!!

You can purchase When Summer Ends at the following Retailers:

Photo Credit: Sheena Pearce

Jessica Pennington is no stranger to the combination of love and drama. She’s a wedding planner, after all. A writer since the age of ten—when she sought publication for her poem about a tree—Jessica likes the challenge of finding the humor in a sad situation or highlighting the awkwardness in a romantic one. She lives in a Michigan beach town suspiciously similar to the one in her novel, with her husband Josh and their son, Rory. Love Songs & Other Lies is her debut novel.

 

 

 

 

WEEK ONE

JULY 22nd MONDAY JeanBookNerd GUEST POST
JULY 22nd MONDAY A Court of Coffee and Books REVIEW
JULY 23rd TUESDAY A Dream Within A Dream EXCERPT
JULY 23rd TUESDAY Nay’s Pink Bookshelf REVIEW
JULY 24th WEDNESDAY Kait Plus Books EXCERPT
JULY 24th WEDNESDAY Two Points of Interest REVIEW
JULY 25th THURSDAY Cover2CoverBlog REVIEW
JULY 25th THURSDAY Bookish Kali REVIEW
JULY 26th FRIDAY Movies, Shows, & Books EXCERPT
JULY 26th FRIDAY A Bella Fairy Tale REVIEW
WEEK TWO
JULY 29th MONDAY Twirling Book Princess EXCERPT
JULY 29th MONDAY Insane About Books REVIEW
JULY 30th TUESDAY Casia’s Corner REVIEW
JULY 30th TUESDAY Pages and Pugs REVIEW
JULY 31st WEDNESDAY Gwendalyn’s Books REVIEW
JULY 31st WEDNESDAY A Bookish Dream REVIEW
AUGUST 1st THURSDAY Sabrina’s Paranormal Palace REVIEW
AUGUST 1st THURSDAY Starlight Reads REVIEW
AUGUST 1st THURSDAY TTC Books and More EXCERPT
AUGUST 2nd FRIDAY Crossroad Reviews REVIEW
AUGUST 2nd FRIDAY BookHounds YA REVIEW

*JBN is not responsible for Lost or Damaged Books in your Nerdy Mail Box*

a Rafflecopter giveaway
https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

Advertisements
blogger, Book Blog, Book love, Book Lover, Book Nerd, Book Worm, Bookaholic, booknerd, Books, Cover Reveal, fiction, nerd, read, reader, Teen, Teen Books, ya, youngadult, youngadultbooks

{Cover Reveal & Giveaway} When Summar Ends by Jessica Pennington

Publication Date: April 9, 2019

Publisher: Tor Teen/Macmillan

YA contemporary romance

OFFICIAL BOOK SUMMARY

Aiden Emerson is an all-star pitcher and the all-around golden boy of Riverton. Or at least he was, before he quit the team the last day of junior year without any explanation. How could he tell people he’s losing his vision at seventeen?

Straight-laced Olivia thought she had life all figured out. But when her dream internship falls apart, her estranged mother comes back into her life, and her long-time boyfriend dumps her right before summer break, she starts to think fate has a weird sense of humor.

Each struggling to find a new direction, Aiden and Olivia decide to live summer by chance. Every fleeting adventure and stolen kiss is as fragile as a coin flip in this heartfelt journey to love and self-discovery from the author of Love Songs & Other Lies.

Add WHEN SUMMER ENDS on Goodreads: https://tinyurl.com/y856dw9a

Cover Reveal!!

WHEN SUMMER ENDS copy.jpg

Pre-Order WHEN SUMMER ENDS

Add to

Amazon

Booksamillon

Barnes and Nobles

Enter to win a arc.

Giveaway